Hello all.  I wanted to write and say myself how much I truly appreciated you all coming to the prayer service.  You touched my heart and my soul.  Thank you for you prayers and your dedication to praying as well.  It still means so much to me.

On a totally different note, today I can really notice my hair coming out.  It just falls out and I can’t stop it.  I knew it would come but I hoped that until it did actually start to fall out that it wouldn’t happen and that I wouldn’t have to deal with it.  Now that it is happening I wish it would just all be gone and I would be used to my ‘new look’.
I don’t like experiencing things for the first time–I’m the type of person that likes to know what it feels like already and not to do the ‘first time’.  Ah, but God’s ways are not our ways and He teaches me something new every day.  I still don’t understand ‘why me’ but I have no choice and so I (we) press on. Mendelt has been amazing and always finds a way to make me laugh.  My mom is coming over today and staying for a few days and so we look forward to spending some time together.  Before Zion goes to bed every night he asks me questions (usually the same ones every night) and he asks when the next time will be that we go to Pake and Grandma’s, so last night I could tell him that Grandma was coming to our house.  He said ‘oh’.  🙂  His typical cool cat response on the outside but feeling something deeply on the inside.

We got to enjoy a breakfast out this morning with Mendelt’s parents and Zekijah loved sitting with her Pake (with the beard) and Beppe.  It’s a blessing to have parents who live 10 minutes away.

And so, our day continues.  I’ll sign off now and wish everyone a blessed day–enjoy your spouse, your children, your colleagues, your parents, your life.

Peace and love,  Marisa

