Again today I had someone tell me that they are ‘praying for a miracle’.

Let me tell you something.

The miracles have already happened. I can remember that before Marisa and I were ‘going out’, I would look at the piano schedule on the practice rooms at university and find Marisa’s name and her time of practice. These practice times were 60 minutes long. I would come 5 minutes into her practice, she would be in the room by then, and without her knowing I would sit at the foot of the door and listen to her play. Then I’d leave before she came out of the room. Her fingers are miracles.

Then on June 12, 1998 Marisa married me. A miracle to be sure.

Then on May 29, 2002 I first believed in love at first sight when Marisa gave birth to Zion. Another miracle.

Then on February 13, 2004 we met our second child, Jacoba. It was a Friday. I still love Fridays.

Another miracle came when Zekijah was born on the 11th of May 2006. This kid is one smart cookie.

I do understand what people are referring to when they say ‘praying for a miracle’ but rest assured folks…many miracles have already happened…but another one sure wouldn’t hurt…

Love Mendelt

