Marisa has been home for a couple of days now.  Marisa still feels weak and tired so spends most of her time ‘laying low’ though each day seems to be a bit better than the previous.

We are doing our best to continue.  But it is tough.  Sometimes very tough.

Today Marisa sat on my lap and shed tears.  Tears because her energy level is so low and right now she can’t do things that she normally does.  Her physical body is also still recovering from the embolization.

I used to say to Marisa that I would take the cancer if I could.  But I don’t know about that now.  I don’t know if I could go through this with the grace that Marisa has been given.  It is just above my thinking.

I think that her tears bear witness that Marisa has the greatest of courage, the courage to suffer.

Please continue your comments, they are a source of strength for us.

Peace and courage,

MdH

