Two inspirations, and one fun thing:

First:  On Monday of this week I was a bit weepy and sad and Jacoba saw me looking sad and wiping a tear away and she asked me what was wrong.  So, I told her I was sad, but that a hug from her would really help me be happy again.  She gave me a big hug and then for the rest of the evening, whenever she saw me, she would come over and give me a hug.  It warmed and then melted my heart!  🙂

Second:  I called my friend Rebecca and after talking for awhile about life, she said thought of me while she was reading a book.  In the book, there was a man who owned a ranch and would take in troubled teens and work with them.  One day there was a forest fire very close to his ranch and he went out to help fight it.  At one point, he prayed to God and said “God, I don’t know if it is your will that this fire continues to burn and burns down my ranch, my livelihood, but I’m just letting you know that I’m going to fight this fire with all I’ve got until I do know what your will is.”

THAT, encouraged me and gave me renewed hope, because that is so true.  I don’t know how this whole thing is going to end, and I don’t know what God’s will is for me in all of this.  But, I’m going to fight this ‘fire’ with all I’ve got until I know what God’s will is, one way or the other.

One fun thing:  I took Jacoba to get her very first hair cut today.  She is 3 1/2 and her hair was getting very long (all the way down her back) and kind of tangly.  It was time.  It was a very sentimental event though.  We (Jacoba and I) went with my sister Christy to Christy’s hair dresser (Locke and Main) and Jacoba did great!  She was a bit shy at first and so the hair dresser suggested that Jacoba sit on my lap.  That worked really well.  It only took a few minutes for Jacoba to warm up and then she started talking about Sunday School, gymnastics, her brother (brudder) and how when she goes to Kindergarten it’s going to be boring….Christy video taped the haircut for Mendelt to watch when we got home.

I’ve had a really great week and have enjoyed a really nice energy level and have been able to do a bit more again.  That is a really great feeling.  I go for my CT scan on Monday and then get the results on Tuesday.  Monday will be no problem.  Tuesday will be a different story.  But, God already knows the results, and nothing will be a surprise to Him.  My times are in His hands and He already knows the outcome of this battle.  I’ll let Him fight it for me.

Peace and love,

Marisa

