A while back I went to a Toronto Maple Leafs hockey game.  I love watching hockey.  Just before the players came on the ice, the lights in the building went out and the large screen above the ice showed the word HERO.

Then the word HERO went away.  And it came back again.  And went away.  Then the music in the building got very loud.  The word HERO came back.  Then the question posed on the screen was “what is a hero?”  And after that question there were flashes of Maple Leaf players scoring goals, making saves, body checking eachother and making plays.  The word HERO was flashed dozens of times while the players were being shown.

I thought to myself, ‘what b.s.’

A grown man, playing a game, being adored by many, making an enormous amout of money is a hero?

I immediately thought of Marisa.  SHE is a hero.

MdH

