The clothes have been decided upon.  We kept some stuff and will donate the rest.

It is hard to describe the feelings going through ones heart when you are dealing with the clothes of the dead.  I imagined many different things during the sorting. 

There was one sweatshirt that Marisa just loved and I wished she would get rid of.  We joked about that sweatshirt often.

There were her lululemon pants that we bought on our trip to Vancouver.  Good memories.

Looking at all her jeans I imagined again her great back side.

Her wedding dress.  Sheesh.

I’m glad that Marisa’s sister Christy and my sister Monique could take some of the clothes and shoes and still wear them.  I think that will be nice.

For now, there stands an empty dresser.  Empty.  Reminds me of something else empty.

MdH

