Today marks 6 months since Marisa took Her final earthly breath.  I chose this pic because of the ‘crown’ on Marisa’s head.

I wanted to thank you all for the support that you gave Marisa while She was sick.  I don’t know that I can explain in words the strength that you gave to Her.  Thank you.  There is a real danger in having an ‘electronic community’ and I will address that another day, but today, I wanted to thank you.

And I want to thank Marisa’s wonderful family, Mom, Dad, Monica and Greg and Christy for their love.

I want to thank all the Hoekstra’s, Heit, Mem, Fran and James, John and Henri, Monique and Alec, Jacoba and Peter, Klaas and Tanya who have proven to me time after time that Zekijah, Jacoba, Zion and I will never sing alone.

And I want to thank Zion, Jacoba and Zekijah for leading me through 6 months.  I love you with all my heart.  I hope, pray and plead that one day you will look back at this time and say that you felt protected.  I love you.

And I thank Jesus for when after He died and rose, left us His Spirit.  The Spirit of Peace.

And to that end, I wish you Peace.  MdH

