I have a dozen thoughts of what to write today and I think I will span them over a few days in the next few posts.

Marisa and I sh/would have been married 10 years today.

This was a much more difficult day than I thought it would be.

The kids and I watched our wedding video.  The kids loved it, asked all kinds of questions and I tried to answer them while I dried my face. 

One point struck me that is the basis of the title of this post.  Right after Marisa and I spoke our vows to eachother, Pastor Slofstra asked all the people there to answer this question,

“To all who are present here, do you promise to pray and support Mendelt and Marisa as time and circumstances may require?”

To which the people replied, “We do, God helping us”.

Who would have known how big that answer was.

 

