After I put our three glorious children to bed tonight, I wondered what they dream about.

I wonder if they have dreams, not the REM sleep kind but the ‘want to do something’ dreams. I know that Zion tells me he wants to be a basketball player when he grows up and that Jacoba says she wants to be a joker when she grows up and that Zekijah will most likely grow up to be a CEO somewhere, but I wonder if they think of other things.

I wonder if they will dream to help others.

I wonder if their dreams will include music.

I wonder if they will dream about curing cancer.

I wonder if their dreams will include helping their old man.  (I hope so)

I wonder if they will ever know that I dreamt for them every day of their life.  And that I dreamt that they would grow up to be Christlike.  That they would know that their mom proved that kindness, gentleness and selflessness walked this earth.  I dreamt that they would grow up to speak kindly.  I dreamt that they would take their gifts and use them to encourage others.  I dreamt that they would be trained well enough to know that sin will be crouching at their door but that buying gold from Jesus is free.

And that I dreamt that they would eat their vegetables without a fight.  As for me, I will keep dreaming.

MdH

